Six members of Columbus Academy’s Class of 2018 have been named National Merit Scholars!

Earning National Merit $2500 Scholarships were Jane Li, Andy Zhang, Randy Yan and Austin Zhang while Chris Heermann and Abby Jeffers were both offered college-sponsored Merit Scholarship awards.

They will be matriculating to the following colleges and universities: Chris to Case Western Reserve University, Abby to Ohio University, Jane and Randy to Harvard University, Andy to Duke University and Austin to Dartmouth College.

They were among this year’s 12 National Merit Semifinalists, and their 95-member graduating class also included a dozen National Merit Commended Students.

On average over the past decade, 30 percent of students in each graduating class at Columbus Academy earn recognition from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, which is often the most of any school in Ohio and among the top schools nationally.

A final announcement of additional National Merit Scholars will be released by the NMSC in mid-July.