Recent graduate Raaghav Malik was named 2022 recipient of the National Merit John M. Stalnaker Memorial Scholarship, awarded each year to the most outstanding National Merit Finalist planning to pursue a career in mathematics or science.

Raaghav was one of eight National Merit Scholars from our Class of 2022. Joining him in that distinction were Davey Agrawal, Spandana Amirneni, Julia DeVore, Soham Joshi, Maddie Kazatsky, Lindsay Sutherland and Stephen Wright.

Together, they were a part of an outstanding group of 33 students who earned recognition in this past year’s National Merit Scholarship Program as 19 seniors were semifinalists and finalists, eight garnered Commended status and six students received academic honors in the College Board National Recognition Programs.