During a beautiful morning ceremony on June 8, Columbus Academy celebrated its Class of 2017 at the school's 104th Commencement.

Head of School Melissa Soderberg and graduating senior Sarah Wexner ’17 both delivered welcomes, followed by the Valedictory Address by Michael Zhang ’17 and the Commencement Address by guest speaker Les Wexner.

In addition to the highlights from all four speeches – as well as a performance by the Academy Chorale – in the video above, view the presentation of diplomas and watch a video of the new graduates leaving the Senior Quad.

Also, professional photos from the ceremony can be viewed and purchased online at events.lifetouch.com by entering columbusacademy2017 as the password. Even more photos can be viewed in our Facebook gallery.

All 95 members of our Class of 2017 will be missed, but we can’t wait to see what they achieve! To see all of the places they are headed, check out this matriculation list that was published in the July issue of Columbus Monthly.

Columbus Academy's Class of 2017
Ketan Jay Agrawal
Ryan Charles Alexander
Katherine L. Allison
Rebecca Glenna Amonor
Caroline Elise Anders
Brett Donald Bates
Darren Gregory Bates
Deeksha Bathini
Riya Batra
William Guy Belford
Roman Joseph Bellisari
Grant H. Berliner
Kevin Lewis Boyce Jr.
Drake A. Budzik
Louis Robert Burns
Raymond Cao
Sophie Marose Carlin
David M. Carroll
Matthew Cole Cea
Emma Kate Cordray
Maria Jacinta Crestanello
David Whitney Dankworth
Michelle Deborah Daoud
Cassaundra Nicole Davis
Anna Eve Derrow
Damian James Dorrance-Steiner
Kathryn McKenzie Duncan
Susan Irene Frankovich
Janelle A. Ghanem
Nathaniel D. Goldfarb
Parker Morgan Graham
Audrey Elise Grammel
Jessica Claire Griffin
Chiru Gunawardena
Olivia Renee Guzman
Alaina Kathryn Gwin
Morgan Joyce Hamilton
Austin Y. Ho
Olivia Grace Irion
Aditya Vishnu Jadcherla
Camila Lee Jones
Hamza Kashubeck

Lily Corinne Kaufman
Sophie Alexa Krings
Micheal Kusi
Evan Wagner Lane
Austin C. Lawrence
Tin Trung Le
Andrew H. Leader
Jasmine T. Lee
Natalie Elizabeth L’Hommedieu
Alec Laimana Macchia
Thomas Howard Mallory III
Thomas Anthony Mampieri
Margaret Grace McCann
Sidharth Keshavan Menon
Andrew Michael Meyers
Grayson Joseph Mick
Jeremiah J. Mills
Eric Gongjue Min
Hunter James Moffett
Baylee Grace Mueller
Temi Rose Obikunle
Madeline Marie Owen
Jayson Preza
Stamatia Alexis Proicou
Michael Tiger Qi
Rhea Rao
Tristan Kang Rhee
Maxwell M. Rocco
Martha Murphy Rubcich
Kathryn Amelia Ruhl
Nathan Alexander Sardo
Sari Frances Schlonsky
Matthew Francis Schmitz
Jessica Shen
Braden M. Shimp
Madison Arden Smith
Nicholas Andrew Smith
Gabriela Anna Sterkowicz
Nickolas L. Stringer
Anthony Joseph Sugar Jr.
Kennedy Alease Sulton
Jacob Charles Taub
Anthony C. Thomassey
Kamilia Anne Tibbles
Kyle Nichols Vorys
Elizabeth Anne Wallace
Karina Nicole Walter
Meghan Elizabeth Walther
Dylan Bradley Warren
Sarah Koppel Wexner
Tyler Tabit Whitt
Juliana M. Wilder
Michael Zhang