Columbus Academy’s math department continues to accumulate honors as Rachael Gorsuch was selected as the 2019 State High School Teacher of the Year by the Ohio Council of Teachers of Mathematics!

Math Department Chair Chris Bolognese received the same award, which is officially called the Buck Martin Award for Exemplary Mathematics Teaching, in 2017.

Both Rachael (in 2014) and Chris (in 2016) are previous recipients of the OCTM’s Central Ohio math-teacher-of-the-year honors, which Katie Castle earned on the middle school level for 2018.

All three – along with Viking colleagues Sean Corey, Craig Dow, Michelle Platt, John Street, Emily Dennett and many other outstanding math teachers from across the region – hosted and presented the inaugural Mathematics Educators Convergence on our campus last August.